Mr Wayne Martin

Former Chief Justice, Mr Wayne Martin AC QC has been appointed Parkerville Children and Youth Care Chairman effective early 2019.

Mr Andrew Frazer

Andrew was appointed to the Board in November 2013. He is the Managing Director, Head of Corporate Finance of GMP Securities Australia Pty Ltd.

Andrew has over 25 years of capital markets experience. Prior to joining GMP, Andrew was consultant at Azure Capital focussed on equity capital market transactions with clients both locally and internationally. Andrew started his career as a stockbroker with Hartley Poynton. He then went on to establish Hartley’s office in Sydney before joining Patersons Securities. Andrew then moved to Morgan Stanley in 2010, where he firmly cemented his reputation as one of Australia’s most prominent stockbrokers.

Andrew graduated from the University of Western Australia with a Bachelor of Commerce – Honours, Bachelor of Jurisprudence and a Bachelor of Laws. Andrew also has obtained his CFA Charter, along with a Diploma from the Securities Institute of the Australian Stock Exchange.

Mrs Penny San Martin

Penny was appointed to the Board as Treasurer in November 2010. She holds a Master of Business Administration.

She is also a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants.

Ms Trudi Chesterton

Trudi was appointed to the Board in June 2017. She is the State Operations and Supply Chain Manager for Blackwoods, Australia’s leading provider of industrial supplies.

Blackwoods is the largest operating unit of Wesfarmers Industrial and Safety, a division of the Wesfarmers Group. Trudi is a Chartered Accountant with a Commerce Degree from the Australian National University and an MBA from Deakin University. She has over 20 years of international commercial, financial and operational experience gained across a number of industries and businesses from both the public and private sectors. Trudi is also on the Board of Intelife Group, one of WA’s leading disability service providers.


The Reverend Chris Bedding

Chris was appointed to the Board in June 2013. He is Rector of the Anglican Parish of Darlington-Bellevue and previously served as General Secretary of the Council of Churches of Western Australia.

He has been a senior staff member in a number of independent schools, and currently serves on the Human Research Ethics Committee at Edith Cowan University. Chris is also an award-winning comedian and actor, and is a regular commentator on ABC Radio.

Deirdre De Souza

Deirdre was appointed to the Parkerville Board in July 2019.

Deirdre is currently using her governance experience gained at the University of Western Australia (UWA) in a range of consultancies to diverse organisations.  A trained accountant, her career roles have included Advancement (Fundraising) and Alumni Relations at UWA, tax accounting in private industry, Corporate Services (Human Resources, Property and Finance) and a range of Employment and Training Programs at the Commonwealth Department of Employment, Education and Training.

The Right Reverend Jeremy James

Jeremy was appointed to the Parkerville Board in December 2014. He is an Assistant Bishop in the Diocese of Perth.

Jeremy is also a Tertiary in the Society of Saint Francis. He holds a Bachelor of Arts in Theology from Oxford University, Master of Arts in Applied Theology from the University of Newcastle (UK) and a Master of Ministry from Lampeter University, Wales.

Craig Somerville

Craig was appointed to the Parkerville Board in July 2020

Craig is a Martu man from the East Pilbara region of WA. He has lived in Perth since 1975 coming there to complete his education at the University of Western Australia Craig’s key interests have been in law, social justice, cultural heritage and Aboriginal leadership.

Craig has worked across Government, Community organisations and in private enterprise. Positions held have included CEO of the Aboriginal Legal Service of WA, General Manager Indigenous Busines Normandy Mining and Deputy Chairperson of the WA Parole and Prisoners Review Board.

Craig is currently Co-Chair of the WA Department of Communities Cultural Council and Chairman of Together We Can Aboriginal Corporation